Samsung plasma not turning on

sunilkm

Hi,

My beloved plasma 51f5500 which I have been using with lot of care for the last 7 years ( One of the early purchaser in 2013) is not turning on today...The standby power light is blinking ( not continous but 2 blinks 4 times and after sometime it repeats). I have unplugged from the power socket and reconnected to another socket. But it is the same issue of standby power blinking. Internet search is poiting towards some power board issue. What could be the problem? Samsung customer care number is not working now may be due to lockdown. Is there any chance of repairing this issue as it was working without any glitch so far and it is in excellent condition as well.

Hi, in my case Samsung service has been good and they did repair my plasma few years ago. If they don't respond after inspection you can try escalating your complaint. The service centre guys have to work a bit to get the matching board which may be in stock elsewhere.

The problem I faced was different so cannot comment on yours but it seems it can be rectified. Were you using a stabilizer (though it shouldn't need one). Did you notice sudden surges or thunderstorms during the failure time

Hi,

My beloved plasma 51f5500 which I have been using with lot of care for the last 7 years ( One of the early purchaser in 2013) is not turning on today...The standby power light is blinking ( not continous but 2 blinks 4 times and after sometime it repeats). I have unplugged from the power socket and reconnected to another socket. But it is the same issue of standby power blinking. Internet search is poiting towards some power board issue. What could be the problem? Samsung customer care number is not working now may be due to lockdown. Is there any chance of repairing this issue as it was working without any glitch so far and it is in excellent condition as well.
Hi there,