speakers for marantz pm 7001 ki signature integrated amplifier

adityas174

Hi guys,

Im new to the world of hifi audio, i currently own a marantz pm 7001 ki signature integrated amp, 70 watt rms - 4 ohm and 100 watt rms - 8 ohm, im looking to get new speakers for this amp, which one would you suggest? i checked out the klipsich rf 52, rf 62 and rf 82, i really enjoyed the rf 82 but there a little over my budget (are they worth the extra money? also considering rf 62, they are close)....im also getting a used dali ikon 6, any views, pls help me choose a system and speaker suggestions are welcome...thanks!

Hi,
The marantx pm7001 KI amplifier is a very good amplifier. Can you elaborate on the following so that we can make a more informed suggestion on the speaker:
- What is your budget?
- Are you looking for a pure stereo (music) setup or a setup for both music and movies?
- Do you prefer a bookshelf or a Floorstander?
- What kind of music do you listen to?
- What is the size of the room that you will be using? For small to medium size rooms, a bookshelf might be a better option than a Floorstander
- What is your source for playing music - CD, PC etc?
- Is most of your music stored in MP3, CD, Cassette or LP?

Let us know about the above, and we can all chip in to help you select.

Best,
APK

Im looking at mostly music with a little bit of movies thrown in, im not particular about bookshelves or floorstanders, i listen to a lot of hindi music, classical and fusion, the approx size of my room is 250 - 300 sq ft, most of my music is mp3 from a pc followed by lp's and then cd, im considering the klipsch rf 52 along with a misssion ms10 amp for the extra bass that i like, or would the dali ikon 6 for rs. 40,000 be better?

guys that answers all your question..... pls help so i can get my hands on the speakers soon