Stereo setup, thinking of pairing SCHITT RAGNAROK 2 with WHARFEDALE LINTONS, suggestions are most welcome,i am new to it so please take that into a/c

Priyankar Mitra

Stereo setup, thinking of pairing SCHHITT RAGNAROK 2 WITH WHARFEDALE LINTONS, suggestions are most welcome,i am new to it so please take that into a/c

Stereo setup, thinking of pairing SCHHITT RAGNAROK 2 WITH WHARFEDALE LINTONS, suggestions are most welcome,i am new to it so please take that into a/c

When I auditioned the Lintons I found them having good rhythm, airier sound and a bit thinness in the bass. They are quite easy to drive and a 60WPC SS amp (Audiolab 6000A) drove it reasonably well. But when it was coupled with a much more premium Luxman, it delighted me. So, the Lintons do respond to quality power. They don’t need a lot of power though.

What I felt the Lintons would probably gain from is amplification that gives more body to its sound. And thought (though couldn’t check) that a tube amp (or at least tube pre) might help there. Kind of like how the Klipsch Heritage pair well with Cary Audio tube amps. One could look at tube options more compatible with the Linton’s price range.

Where does Ragnarok fare in all this? I don’t know. But since you’d have studied the amp and possibly auditioned it, you can put two and two together.

Requesting @vivek_r, a senior FM who has auditioned and reviewed the Lintons to pitch in.

A senior FM sounds ominous Sachin!!!

Priyankar the first thing to consider is your room. If it is small bedroom then the Linton will overwhelm with bass. If it is a larger living room and you can pull out your speakers when you listen (say 3 ft from back wall and you are still sitting say 6 plus feet away) then ideal.