Suggestion for music systems in 70k range.

Blueintrigue

Hi All,

I am a newbie to this site and new to the world of high end music systems. Please do let me know if I have missed any information.

My room size is 18x14 ft. It will be used primarily by my father and me. I like to listen to soft rock and country music while my father listens to ghazals and old Bollywood music (Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar) etc.

I would like to have Bluetooth and phone in capability

My budget is 70k extendable to Max 1 lakh.

I am located in Noida if that matters

Can you guys suggest something?

Welcome to the forum friend. This is a wonderful place to increase your knowledge about Hifi music systems and interact with some very knowledgeable people.

Since you’ll be using your system to listen to music, I’d suggest you get yourself an integrated amp and some decent floor standing speakers to start with. You’ll find some decent entry level stuff in your budget.
Choice in Noida is limited. As far as I know, there’s only one Hifi dealer in Sector 18 market..Top Gizmos. He has Dali floorstanders and Yamaha amps. Go for an audition to get a hang of things. Trust only your ears and don’t decide in haste.

Good Luck.

Hi All,

I am a newbie to this site and new to the world of high end music systems. Please do let me know if I have missed any information.

My room size is 18x14 ft. It will be used primarily by my father and me. I like to listen to soft rock and country music while my father listens to ghazals and old Bollywood music (Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar) etc.

Hi

Welcome to HFV

Given you want a stereo setup.....

Get a Stereo Receiver from Yamaha.....

https://in.yamaha.com/en/products/audio_visual/hifi_components/index.html

See which model fits your budget....then get decent floorstanders to pair well or good Bookshelf speakers...

All the Best

Maranz and Dali B/S Combination is worth listening. Go and have audition at Top Gizmo.

Thanks.