Suggestions for Small Entertainment Room (11ft x 14ft)

naveen2626

Hi All,
I am a beginner here and would like your valuable inputs in designing a compact entertainment room with mixed usage of music / sports / movies. Flexible with AVR budget. Open to treat the ceiling and first reflection points. Rear wall is a sliding window opening to a small terrace, hence planning full size heavy curtains.

Decisions made so far:
  1. 75 inch QLED TV wall mounted
  2. 7-7.5 ft viewing distance (2/3 recliners)
  3. Bar table behind the recliners with 4 stools
  4. 5.1.4 setup with surrounds on the sides
My Dilemma:

Floor standing vs Bookshelves vs on-walls for front left and right speakers ? Im quite apprehensive they might be overpowering in a room of this size. I am coming from a living room setup with Sony HT-RT 40 with no huge complaints, essentially a beginner here. I need to strike a balance between space / aesthetics / functionality here. Budget around 1-1.2 l is ok for the the main speakers (left & right).

Please share your valuable feedback here.

Thanks,
Naveen

Attachments

• PHOTO-2022-06-18-15-20-57.jpg
    PHOTO-2022-06-18-15-20-57.jpg
    135.7 KB · Views: 146
Hi All,
I am a beginner here and would like your valuable inputs in designing a compact entertainment room with mixed usage of music / sports / movies. Flexible with AVR budget. Open to treat the ceiling and first reflection points. Rear wall is a sliding window opening to a small terrace, hence planning full size heavy curtains.

Decisions made so far:
My Dilemma:

Floor standing vs Bookshelves vs on-walls for front left and right speakers ? Im quite apprehensive they might be overpowering in a room of this size. I am coming from a living room setup with Sony HT-RT 40 with no huge complaints, essentially a beginner here. I need to strike a balance between space / aesthetics / functionality here. Budget around 1-1.2 l is ok for the the main speakers (left & right).

Thanks,
Naveen