TATA SKY HD - Weird issue. Please suggest.

subbu

I have been using Tata SKY HD since 2010. When I took connection I purchased setup box on my own and it run without any problem till about a month ago.

About a month back I observed, through HDMI port, Audio is not coming. But if I restart (power off/on) some time audio might come. Through SPDIF audio is coming always. I called Customer Care and they said, looks like Setup box has problem and they replaced with another (refurbished one).

Now it has different problem related to Power. When I power on the SETUP box, nothing will happen - no lights will glow, no picture, no sound. It will be as if you didn't power on. Again... this behaviour is not always. 4 out of 10 times it will be like that.

Again called them (this time with some frustration and escalations) and they again replaced with another one. Now this one run fine for one week, but again same problem related to power. This time once the power problem came, all 10 out of 10 times it is failing to work.

Wondering, is this how the quality of Setup boxes TataSKY replaces OR Am I the only so lucky person? (OR do you suspect any electric connection problems in my house? But my first setup run for 1 and half year and other electric equipment are working fine on same connections).

About to contact them again, if this is not going to work, I am thinking to swift to another DTH.

This is great forum and will be looking for your replies/suggestions.

Most of the time, replacements are refurbished/repaired boxes. Did you get a new box?

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk 2

Yes, they replaced with another new one (may be refurbished one, but looks new and neat). Now the power issue is not there so far.

You are paying for their service so keep calling and asking for repair/replacement till its fixed.