Topping TP20 Mark II with NuForce Icon uDAC2

OddieOphyle

Hello folks,

I am a newbie on this forum. Based on the recommendations in what has been a popular article, I bought the following equipment:

1. Topping TP20 Mark II
2. NuForce Icon uDAC2 (USB DAC)
3. 22 AWG Gold Plated RCA M/M Plug cables for left and right inputs from the DAC to the amp.
4. Gold plated 3.5 mm to L/R RCA convertor cables by MediaBridge.

Now I need to audition this with the right speakers. The recommendation on the website in Cambridge Audio S30. I am wondering where can I get this in Pune or Mumbai. I have also heard that JBL Control 1 pairs well with this.

Any other speaker suggestions will really help (the keyword being budget, as should be apparent).

Very important!
Also, if anybody has experience with Topping or other amps, what cables do you connect to the audio output of the amplifier. I can see two ports for the left channel (L+ and L-) and two ports for the right (R+ and R-). I tried to fit my RCA audio cables into them but they didn't fit. The ports have transparent plastic sleeves around them.

Details
I have a medium sized room - about 14 x 12. At the moment I plan to play my music from a laptop via the uDAC. The music I listen to is varied - classic rock, Indian classical, modern Indian music, etc. I am not looking for booming bass but very good clarity.

Also, feel free to suggest upgrades (although it will take me a while to get there).

Thanks!

Hi,