***Urgent***Need advice on surge protector for LED TV

adityasp87

Hi,

I recently bought Samung LED TV 32EH5000. I moved into new house and connected it there in living room. Whenever I try to switch On/Off the fan, my TV's screen fluctates. This seems to be a serious issue of voltage fluctuation. I browsed through similar threads of this forum and found people suggesting online UPS or V guards, all are expensive. This is my first TV and I have never used stabilizer/surge protector before, so please spare my limited knowledge. Please suggest me a solution urgently as I did not dare to switch on TV since then :sad:

Also, please let me know if surge protectors can help me. I found out some affordable Belkin protectors as:
Belkin : Essential Series 8-Socket Surge Protector

And,
Belkin : Advanced Series 6-Socket Surge Protector

Don't want to spend more than 2k. Please suggest me ASAP.

Thanks in advance,
Aditya

Check the surge protectors from MX electronics, they have the same features and unlike belkin there are models with individual on/off switch for every socket..

I have been using MX surge protectors for the past 2 years and these are very good....

Thanks sunshine_vsk for your reply.
But I want to know if surge protectors are sufficient alone to avoid fluctuations or I need to couple them with any stabilizer?
I went through some of the MX models but could not find the exact one you are referring. It would be great if you can give me a link for the same.

Thanks in advance,
Aditya

a stab and surge in series is good if you do have vltage problem in your area

Hi prosenjit,
Yes, having both stab and surge in series would be the good combination. At the same time, I always used to wonder on what the order should be. For example,
order#1. MAIN->STAB->SURGE->TV
order#2. MAIN->SURGE->STAB-TV