wharfedale or boston acoustics or Polk

bikram_singh

Hi,

After reading several threads here, I've decided to drop the idea of buying HT-in-a-box setup and instead begin creating my own HT, and for that I want to know if I should go with boston acoustics or Polk or wharfedale speakers for my Marantz NR1504 AV receiver? Or Should I also consider going with another make/model for AV as well?

I do not own anything, and as far as speakers go, the one I currently own is Logitech Z-5500, so basically I am a total noob.

Please help.

Thanks
Bikram

What is your budget?Which series you intend to buy?
If you like wharfedale,then Yamaha ,Denon AVR can be good option.
With Boston,Yamaha,Denon,Marantz can match.
Polk sound good with almost all AVRs.

What is your budget?Which series you intend to buy?
If you like wharfedale,then Yamaha ,Denon AVR can be good option.
With Boston,Yamaha,Denon,Marantz can match.
Polk sound good with almost all AVRs.

Thanks for your reply. For speakers, I have a budget of around 70K. And apart from that I do not have any idea about which series to go with and which model. I will need an expert's advice to know which one will be suitable for the 25X15X11 feet room in the given budget. Completely new to all this.

Thanks
Bikram

Will the following? make a good system, and which AVR should I buy for this? And if anything needs to be replaced then please let me know what and with what.

Polk Audio TSx 440T Tower Speaker- Black - Pair

Polk Audio TSx 150C Center Channel Speaker - Black - Single

Polk Audio TSx 110B Bookshelf Speaker - Black - Pair

Polk Audio PSW110 Subwoofer - Black - Single

And what should I add to this if I need to make the system 7.1 instead of 5.1

Will the following? make a good system, and which AVR should I buy for this? And if anything needs to be replaced then please let me know what and with what.

Polk Audio TSx 440T Tower Speaker- Black - Pair

Polk Audio TSx 150C Center Channel Speaker - Black - Single