Which are the matching speakers for Marantz 5003 amp.???

Brajendu

Hey all you speaker ninjas...:D

I'm planning to buy a new Marantz PM5003 amplifier. Please suggest me some good matching Floor Standing speakers only (no book-shelf). Budget is not tight though it's around 50-60k. I can wait for sometime to get some extra bucks if I really like the more expensive speaker.

- I'll be playing this in my hall, with size 20x16.
- My choice of music: soft instrumental, Indian-classical, Ghazals, Sufi kind of...
- I can't play louder music in my hall but I like bass (but not as much as a sub-woofer).

Kindly advise me with your suggestions regarding this.

(FYI: Marantz 5003 is only 36 W x 2 (8? load) and 45 W x 2 (4? load)

Have heard the 5003 amp paired to Jamo C405 FS & it was decent pairing, did not feel the speakers struggle....

Is there any way to plug-in another additional amp. WITH this Marantz 5003?... my Q might be so stupid for many, but I'm a novice in HiFiAudio. So if this is possible (and if it's a practice among audiophiles) than I can think of buying this 5003 now and later if I find it insufficient to drive larger Floor Standers, then I can add an additional amp...:) ..
Please comment...

@i audio - no i have not tried .....

looking at the specifications ....its not enough ...u will not be able to increase the volume beyond a certain level ....clipping probs ......look for speaker sensitivity .... 89 to 90 DB ...... that may just do it ...

additional amp ...not possible ....the option to connect it does not exist in PM5003.....

wait for some more time ....increase your budget and buy a amp with more power ....then u can choose and connect a wide range of speakers without worrying about all these ......