XLR cables

Madhu1199

Dear Friend,
I'm new to HifiVision, I just wanted to to share my experience about xlr, I was using Chord company chameleon xlr and I thought I should try Audioquest Water, when I switched over to aq I couldn't believe my ears, the difference was huge in all respects, that's why I always feel equal importance should be given to interconnects & power cables.

Regards,
Madhu

Madhu- There is no doubt in mind that cables, all types, in audio sound different and sometimes many of us love that change in sound. However it is not possible to measure these changes scientifically and there are many audiophiles who believe that it is nothing but a snake-oil....
So if this change satisfies me I keep the product otherwise just return it.

Yep. Some believe in cables others don't. It also perhaps depends on what system it is engaged in. What is your system currently?

Dear Friend,
I'm new to HifiVision, I just wanted to to share my experience about xlr, I was using Chord company chameleon xlr and I thought I should try Audioquest Water, when I switched over to aq I couldn't believe my ears, the difference was huge in all respects, that's why I always feel equal importance should be given to interconnects & power cables.

Regards,
Madhu

Thats true, the same cables mileage varies between systems. Like speakers and amps have synergy , I think cables too have . Sometimes a cheap cable works better than an expensive one. I am sure you will be surprised to hear the difference some power cables make. Dont have an idea how it happens. but it does. A dealer convinced me well about it, as I took my headphone plugged into the headphone jack of the integrated amp to hear the difference clearly. I never expected the lat 1m of the wire running from outlet to the amp, where all your house is having old wiring can make a difference. Infact, it did. I still dont understand. its not placebo, as it was evident.

Hi,