Yamaha AV Vs Denon

vikram_kp

Hi, i am new to AV receiver and looking for guidance on choosing the right A/V & SPKR. i went thorugh multiple threads and thoroughly got confused. appreciate guidance & thanking in anticipation.My requirement:
- Room size - 10 x 18 ft
- Budget - A/V - 30-35K, SPKR Package - 30 - 35K
- A/V wanted to choose between RX-V565/665 (or) Denon 1610/1910
- Usage - 70% Music, 30% movie
- SPKR - Paradigm CT90 (or) equivalent

VKP

Hi,

Yamaha XX5 series do not seem to have gained much of reputation, as the xx3 series did. I previously owned a Yammy 359 and it was doing a wonderful job before I replaced it with denon 2310 and 790 (same as 1910). Now, I must admit that I have become a fan of Denon AVRs. Denon 1910 seems to be a clear winner and lot of our forum member own this. It has got some awards as well.

Also, it has got a good upscaling chipset and has features like Dolby IIz supporting front height channels, etc.

Hope this helps!

Cheers!

Hope denon 1910 has all fetures of Rx665. how about 1610 as compared to rx665? does it have all features? how about denon's realiability and support?

Hope denon 1910 has all fetures of Rx665. how about 1610 as compared to rx665? does it have all features? how about denon's realiability and support?

Denon 1610 will be much better for ur needs.It has all the major ingredients:

(1) 3 HDMI 1.3a inputs & OSD via HDMI out.

(2) Full HD audio decoding, including Dolby TrueHD + DTS-MA decoding.

(3) Analog to digital video conversion, but no scaling. (so you can run one HDMI cable to your TV for all sources)

(4) Full "Audyssey suite" of MultEQ + Dynamic EQ + Dynamic Volume.(yamaha only have YPAO i.e similar to dynamic EQ)

(5) No problem in passing BTB and WTW info (which earlier models of yamaha had like rxv663, not sure about 665/565)

(6) Stable 75W power supply i.e stable current for low noise and punch for movies.