Yamaha YHT-196 vS YHT-1810 - which to choose

Nabster1

Hi,

I am in the market for a new HT .I am got a quote from reliance digital for YHT 196 as 24000.Whereas YHT-1810 is being sold at 28000. I am confused as i am relatively new to this .

Please provide some suggestions. Also are there any better options under 30K.

Regards
N

Hi

Based on your actual requirements in terms of listening levels, connectivity, features etc. audition both and decide....you can also look at Onkyo or Pioneer who have similar entry level systems..

Trust your ears......

if budget is a challenge, see the For Sale by Owner section or Hi Fi Ads...good deals...

Hi

Based on your actual requirements in terms of listening levels, connectivity, features etc. audition both and decide....you can also look at Onkyo or Pioneer who have similar entry level systems..

Trust your ears......

if budget is a challenge, see the For Sale by Owner section or Hi Fi Ads...good deals...

Hi,

Thank you for your quick reply, i checked some pioneer HT in Kerala but i am not getting anything below 30K. I am a little scared to go for Used items as i spending this much money...plus with a new item i can get Extended warranty for two years...

At my price range i am getting only YHT 196 and 1810....which among these is better ....is it advisable to go for 1810 and spend 4 K more...does it provide that much return in terms of audio quality.

PS: i checked out YHT 299 , but dealers are quoting 41K for it...way out of my budget.

Regards
Nabster

Hi

Check the connectivity features of both models and decide if it meets your requirements.....remember most of us end up upgrading systems after sometime...(2-3 years) as upgrade BUG comes and bite us........some still use the same system for 5-10 years....evaluate what all you will connect now and in the near future....decide on the model then