Advice/Suggestions needed

bharathsolomon

Hi

I have a Yaqin Tube Amplifier. My sources are a CD player and a Denon Turntable connected via a Yaqin Tubed Phonostage.
My speakers are ProAc D18 and Harbeth P3.

The output is really good when connected to the CD player but when I am trying to play via the TT, output is only 1/3rd of the CD player.

Please let me know what could be the problem

I have no direct knowledge of this Amp or TT, but I have a couple of suggestions on what you might check.

You sure it's a phono stage, and not just an Aux input marked "Phono"? This input is probably a dual purpose input that can be switched to accommodate either a phono or a line level signal. Check your manual to make sure.

Check if the phono preamp is for a moving magnet cartridge. You didn't list your cartridge, but a low output moving coil cartridge would give you the result you're describing. ...should work fine if it is a true MM input. Possibly there is a gain stage not working? A gain setting not set properly?

Hi Hydrovac

Many thanks for your input. I think I have not mentioned things in Detail

The Amp is Yaqin ( hope giving links is not an offense here)
Yaqin MS-650B 845 tube Class A single-end Integrated Amplifier - $1,568.00?USD : Enjoy music, enjoy hifi audio!, we sell Music Angel,qinpu,yaqin,MeiXing MingDa,Bewitch,Bada Amplifiers, CD player,power amp, preamp

The Phonostage is a separate Yaqin MM
Yaqin MS-22B Tube Phono turntable Moving Magent MM Amplifier LP - $160.00?USD : Enjoy music, enjoy hifi audio!, we sell Music Angel,qinpu,yaqin,MeiXing MingDa,Bewitch,Bada Amplifiers, CD player,power amp, preamp

The turntable is Denon 300F which uses MM Cartridge
DENON AP | DP-300F

I was actually planning to buy a Rega Apollo from a Enthusiast, but he got a buyer before i could meet him. I currently use a low end Philips CD player but the output from the above amp is good. Was wondering if only I could get good input like Rega and how it would sound.