Best 40/42/43 Inch Plasma TV under Rs 50K in India ?

nknil99

Reposting in TV forum...

Hi Friends,

I am a newbie and looking for some help from TV experts.

I have decided to buy a Plasma TV of size 40/42/43 (purely on the basis of reports that LED TVs can be harmful for eyes b'cos of rays coming out containing more of blue portion)

My requirements are

1. Best Picture Quality for long watching like movies, sports and TV serials. And comfortable for eyes of my 61+ yrs mother.
2. Excellent voice quality for a large room of size 300 Sqft with TV watching distance from 9 to 15 Feet.
3. I will not mount it, will keep it on a table.
4. Will extensively use external storage (pend drive or HDD) to play movies/audios. So want maximum possible formats supported for audio or videos.
5. Will use TV for projection for laptop
6. I have HD channels in IP TV so would prefer HD support in TV.
7. I want to have a visibility of good customer support for at least 5-8 years.

Will love to have a built in Wifi, internet browser and various applications in it like You tube, FB, twitter etc. But this is not must.

I am not at all interested in 3D feature.

My room is medium lit during day time.

Initially i decided Panasonic (between TH-P42XT50D & TH-P4X50D) but i heard and read a lot about their bad customer service. So i am confused

So between Panasonic, Samsung and LG models which 2-3 models i should shortlist to decide.

Your inputs would be highly appreciated.

I don't know where you got to hear/read that "rays" coming out of LED TV is harmful to eyes. Totally baseless and untrue. The light source in LED is, umm, LED. It does not contain rays as in case with a crt. Looking at your overall requirements plasma is not suitable for you. You should think of LED TV only such as Sony EX430 or Samsung 5 series, with a suitable size that fits your budget. You can also look at Toshiba ps200 or LG.

thanks for reply