Best bookshelf speakers (Powered)

Disturbedforce

Hey Audiophiles, A newbie here.

My requirements are (50%Movies and 50% Music /Variety of Genres, specially deep house)
living room is about 12 feet from tv across the sofa set and the width is 24 feet

I would like to go for Amplified speakers to start with and may be I will add a subwoofer later (If it does even make sense)

It would be great if I can get some suggestions, I am willing to go for auditions as well. Budget: Under or approx 1 Lakh rupees

Most electronic music in the last 2 years has a much higher average loudness level compared to other genres. Also since it is not limited by the frequency of physical instruments it can actually span pretty much all the way down and up the audible frequency range. A 3 way speaker actually does a lot better in my experience with electronic music.

I would go for professional audio active monitors and pair it with a sub: KRK, JBL, Adam, Mackie and Klipsch (R15-PM). If you can stretch you budget then Genelec.

If you want to go with passive speakers and an amplifier then there are many many options.

Given your music choice, you should give a serious thought on Sonodyne 3 way monitors. I've been researching on powered monitors myself and recently found that Sonodyne SM and SRP series to be one of the serious contenders.

Mackie HR824 mkii and MR824 are also really good for the space you have.

Hey Audiophiles, A newbie here.

My requirements are (50%Movies and 50% Music /Variety of Genres, specially deep house)
living room is about 12 feet from tv across the sofa set and the width is 24 feet

I would like to go for Amplified speakers to start with and may be I will add a subwoofer later (If it does even make sense)

It would be great if I can get some suggestions, I am willing to go for auditions as well. Budget: Under or approx 1 Lakh rupees

What's going to be your source component? How are you going to control the volume?