Best Earphone On Budget

agent47er

hi there
i am a college student, so my budget is quite tight - around rs.2k
i am looking for a good pair of earphones to use with my phone, ipod as well as desktop that offer a good bass - not the mushy type you get in skull candy. the bass must be deep but should not overpower the sound. i may strech my budget a little if it makes a resonable differnce in audio quality.

ps : i know i can't get audiophile headphones in this range, but the next best will do...

sennheiser is a good brand to start with. here's a link that can get you started on the prices.

your best bet would be to walk into an audiophile store that sell good headsets and listen to them.

skull candy is one for u , i got it for 900 rs ,plz check at electonic store near u .u will not regret on buy.

+1 for Sennheiser Cx300. Agreed that the bass is little ovewhelming, but the sound clarity at this price range is amazing - especially when you use it with ipod.

Sennheiser PX60 is sweet sounding, portable, around Rs.2000. neck band type HP. bass is ideal. treble crisp. For home I use grado SR60i Over Head type.which I paid about Rs.6000 its the best headphone I've ever heard beats bose hands down. cheers

It's a slightly difficult proposition to achieve - Good, deep (extended) bass with punch without overpowering the mids.

Based on whatever I've heard -

Brainwavz Pro Alpha and M2 could be choices. I've covered both of them in my lengthy review. Most Brainwavz (PA, M1, M2, M3) sound more alike than too different. But be aware that while the bass has very good quality, it won't give you the punch you expect.

MEElectronics M6 is also a good choice, but with recessed mids and good treble. It's a good budget phone, but if you are slightly allergic to upper mids and treble spikes, it may be a bit hard to get used to.