Best Home Theatre under 1 lakh??

arpit1201

I am planing to buy a new home theatre system for my home.
Initially I was looking forward to bose lifestyle 525 but found it to be too expensive and not worth it.I am willing to spend money on something great that is available in market.
Requirements:-
TRUE SURROUND SOUND EXPERIENCE(MUST)
Recently I went to sony centre and took demo of n9200 but was not at all satisfied.
I have very little knowledge about music and want you guys to guide me!!

Thanks in advance.

I am planing to buy a new home theatre system for my home.
Initially I was looking forward to bose lifestyle 525 but found it to be too expensive and not worth it.I am willing to spend money on something great that is available in market.
Requirements:-
TRUE SURROUND SOUND EXPERIENCE(MUST)
Recently I went to sony centre and took demo of n9200 but was not at all satisfied.
I have very little knowledge about music and want you guys to guide me!!

Thanks in advance.

can i ask what is ur requirement. Do u plan to buy a AVR + 5.1 speakers or just the speakers ??
coz the choices will change accordingly..

Hi Arpit1201,

There are a lot of systems available which differ in performance, appearance and features...you will need to spend more if you want quality and power....so all depends what level of quality, features and power you require...

Most of the systems from 50k onwards can suffice an area from 250sq ft till 400 sq ft....

Would suggest you look at the posts under "Home Theatre" and read related information to get a fair idea...

Secondly and most importantly, go with your favourite music and audition many systems which fit within your budget, appeal to you in performance and appearance...

Shortlist what you like and we can then assist in providing our views to the possible system....

Thanks abhay2603 and efernand1 for listening to my query.:)