Epos under new ownership - Return to greatness?

Looks like new owners are no bunch of Chinese managed corporates
And I am happy with just that.

we have to see where they go to manufacture their speakers

maybe EU or some other country...

But keep in mind - the sound may or may not be the same - only the name would be...

The company claims Epos operations will be run from Germany and the UK by the team of Karl-Heinz Fink and former Epos Sales Director David Jefferys, who are working on introducing brand-new speakers to the market to revitalize the renowned brand name...
so, let's leave C out of this.

Looks like Epos is now under new ownership and from what the website says, planning to introduce new speakers soon.
I hope under the new ownership they return to making top quality speakers like they used to.

Hi i am a new member to this forum. I have some experience with some older karl heinz fink designed speakers from I.Q and ALR.

He is reknowned person among german audiophiles. If you can read German or dont bother translating reviews of i.q, ALR jordan, ART, yamaha ns g series (there are several others which i dont remember)in hififorum.de you can get a better idea about what they had been doing.

What hifi has a nice article about them :

Edit:
This in the guy whom i mentioned.

Last edited by a moderator:
With my Naim Nait2, it was either EPOS 11 or Spendor for me.

I finally did go with the Spendor 3/5.

I think perhaps it was for me how any speaker threads the fine line between open (which Epos was) and bright (brighter than Spendor). However, it was a long time ago - and am sure with different amp it would have perhaps yielded different results.

Damn, I love hifi. It is so much fun if we don’t get too hyper about what we own and like.