Help needed in Finalising the setup.

adityasrivastava26

Hey, I am new to the hifi world and want some direction in Finalising my setup.
Current status: audition indiqaudio anchals, loved them, ordered the diamond anchals which will be delivered to me in july.
Bought the wiim mini streamer.
So my speakers and streamer are locked.
Coming to amps and dac.
I am not going for indiqaudio monos because i dont need that power, i enjoy music at a very moderate level and given that anchals are very sensitive, i don't want to spend that much on power.
So either i get denon pma600/800 or marantz pm6007 for ~40k and use the built in dac
or get smsl/topping dac+ amp combo for around 50k, but I don't want to buy a dac as i plan to get denafrips ares 2 later ( currently out of budget ).
As you can make out I am more than confused. Any help would be appreciated.

If you plan to get Ares later, start with Topping E30/50. A couple of pre loved Soncoz are also up for grab.

Regarding Amp, Even if you listen at moderate volumes, a powerful amp would give better results. Saptak is a very well received Amp. Otherwise two you mentioned are good. I will implore you to explore a couple of options though. You could look at Discrete Dynamics Amp by @Aniket (Aniket Sharma) and O & B Amps by Aniket Das.

Current status: audition indiqaudio anchals, loved them, ordered the diamond anchals which will be delivered to me in july.
Coming to amps and dac.
I am not going for indiqaudio monos because i dont need that power, i enjoy music at a very moderate level and given that anchals are very sensitive, i don't want to spend that much on power.
So either i get denon pma600/800 or marantz pm6007 for ~40k and use the built in dac
or get smsl/topping dac+ amp combo for around 50k, but I don't want to buy a dac as i plan to get denafrips ares 2 later ( currently out of budget ).