Help required to buy a Home theater System

emailnagpal

I am a complete newbie in regard to home theater systems. Hifivison helped me in deciding my first HDTV, :clapping: now I am considering a HT system.:eek:hyeah: Kindly help me in this regard too. :)

While going through the forum under home theater section, I was totally confused. I have never heard about any of the recommended brands mentioned here.

While deciding my HDTV, I had a casual look at some Home theater systems available at local showrooms, and just because of easy of availability to me I have short listed :-

1. LG HB806TM (Awesome Looks, Wall Mount, Perfect set up for a beautiful family lounge)
2. PANASONIC SC-BTT775 (Good looking as well but not possible to wall mount. Best compatibility with Panasonic Plasma)

My Budget is around 20k.
Would like to use it for movies (75%) and music (25%).
Want to place it alongside my would be Panasonic Plasma ST30D.
Can I go for any of the above options ?

Last edited:
You can get Onkyo 3400 for your budget. It is a significantly better option than those tun off the mill Sony or Panasonic or Philips or Samsung or LG. The down side is that you'll have to spend extra for a blueray player or DVD player, which are always climbing the price ladder down.

I strongly suggest you opt this option if you want a serious HTsetup.

All the best

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

Thanks for your reply.

Onkyo 3400's looks are not impressive. I would like to have either wall mount tall boy type or tall boy standing speakers.

Its the best available option for your budget.

And are you going to SEE what IT looks like or WHAT it is going to SHOW? I mean, don't ho for looks if you are serious about sound reproduction capabilities

Of course, it's main function is the criteria BUT it should also look good and add value to my Family Lounge Room.

I can also stretch the budget a bit if its worth it...

Thanx Kittu, What is the price of this model ?