Hi

smitra11

Hi all

I just joined this forum a few minutes back and here i am with my first post ever.

I have been thinking of gifting a music system to my wife on her birthday coming up next month and was trying to use the net to research the options available. This is how I came across this site and instantly got hooked on. I always knew i'm a total novice in music but this site just opened my eyes (and ears) to a world which i did not know exist.

Excellent work by all existing members in educating people like me in the nuances of listening to music.

Previously I was just looking at buying a philips/sony mini hifi system and thought they were decent upgrades from my existing cheap creative speakers and a two in one player. I hope you can understand how much of a novice i'm from the preceding sentence.:eek:

I knew that people do build music systems using seperate components but always thought of them as too expensive, too difficult to handle and not much of a difference from one box systems.

After going through this site I'm pretty confused as all my existing beliefs have now gone for a toss.

Would really need all your help in selecting a good system. I'd post my queries in relevant forum for your perusal. Also do treat me as a first standard student in your class and bear me out on my naive queries.

I have no musical background and have no technical knowledge of music. I just listen to what sounds good to my ears irrespective of language/genre/artist. Though I have a bias towards songs than pure instrumental music.

Professionally I'm a Chartered Accountant serving in an consumer goods company in Delhi.

WISH YOU ALL A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR ("SHUBHO NABABORSHO" in Bengali)

Hi all
I have no musical background and have no technical knowledge of music. I just listen to what sounds good to my ears irrespective of language/genre/artist. Though I have a bias towards songs than pure instrumental music.

Welcome aboard!