Iomega Screenplay Director Owner Thread

See what sound channel does the movie contains. I face this problem when i download movies when i watch it on my home theater. If its a 2 channel sound it tends to be low and if its 5.1 channel that i guess it will be a good sound quality. I usually play all my movies through home theater and download movies which are a dvd rip to get good dolby sound effect. (e.g movies which are above 2.5gb)

Hi Ihave had this unit for a month now with no problems and am running it on wireless it hasn't dropped connection yet. I am very new to all this and have posted a question regarding live streaming but it has not been moderated yet. Please can anyone help with the live streaming aspect (I know wireless is not ideal for streaming but am going to go for wired if I master this lol)

I don't know about you folks, but, this is not a good player.

It does not play most of my MKV (I don't want to get into the details of codecs already discussed here) but my ASUS O! Play air does clean job of it.

another annoying thing is that the boot time. oh boy, it takes time.

I simply removed the 1TB drive out of this player and using it in my PC :)

overall the player is okay. 720p with DTS/AC3 and 1080p with AC3 are recommended formats

things that i like
- plays with good quality
- plays many formats, i usually download H264 ones with mkv and mp4s using torrents from TPB and only few did not play.
-DVD menus work
- subtitles work
- you can use it as your data backup device too

things that i dont like about it (longer list though)

- startup shutdown time
- AAC audio does not work. It plays in stereo format only. I need to get it converted to AC3
- DTS audio is choppy for 1080p movies
- crappy remote with redundant buttons, you cannot connect standard usb keyboard with the provided ports
- interface is slower, new files do not get recognized immediately after moving from usb device to host mode.
- interface could be much better and intuitive