New to the world of AV Receivers and Surround Speakers

Vijey_rockz

Hello Friends,

I am new to this Audio/Video world involving receivers and speakers, my Old Logitec Z906 HTIB died after 9 years, now thinking of upgrading to AV receivers and tower speakers to start with.

I have shortlisted few AV receivers, please provide your suggestions
1. Yamaha RX-V685
2. Denon X1600h (I know x1600h and rx-v685 dont come in same segment, but 685 is way better than 585, so didnt want to take have it as option)
3. Pioneer vx-934
Is it always recommended to buy 2019 model or is it ok to buy 2018 model(2018 models are cheaper)?
this question may be dumb, but kindly clarify - do they make 2018 models in 2019?

For some reason I don't see a single discussion about Pioneer in this forum. Is there any reason behind it?
pioneer is the only receiver with 2 year warranty and more power for money.

I see most of the recommendations are for high-end models, my budget is very limited.
and for speakers, I am totally confused.

My requirements are
Room - Living room
Size - 11 x 20ft
HDMI inputs - only from Laptop,(no plan to connect settop box or gaming consoles)
HDMI ouptut - only TV (all contents via Netflix,Prime,Youtube, Hotstar) my TV supports ARC but not eARC, and how important eARC?
Interests - Lots of Music and Movies
Budget - 75k-80k
Sub woofer - if towers are good and gives decent Bass, i wont invest on Sub for now, later may get something like yamaha ns-sw100(does it make sense or SW050 is good enough?)

I have no clue about what speakers to choose. One of my friend suggested Pioneer Sp-Fs52 (if stock is available)

I have asked a ton of questions, requesting you all to take some time and help me out, thanks in Advance

Vijey.