Speaker package recommedation

eg101

I've recently purchased on Yamaha RXV675 (from outside India). I'm looking for some guidance on 5.1 speaker package.

I've taken demo of Bose (Acoustimass 6), Jamo (A101), Heco (Ambient 5.1) Harman Kardon (HKT-S5), JBL (Cinema 500), Klipsch. Since I'm not an expert yet, during my first visit I didn't carry my own music source. All the stores played their own demo video (Mostly Avatar, Pearl Harbour, 7 years in Tibet). Out of these I liked Jamo, Harman Kardon, JBL (frankly I could not differentiate between Harmon Kardon and JBL much - played same movie in same shop with same receiver). Since it's my first visit to any HT store, my liking/disliking could be confusing.

So I'm requesting your expert suggestions.
- Which all brands should I explore? And which model?
- I see many recommend Boston Acoustics. How's that brand?

I'll be playing both music and movie. Please guide me. My living room size 20'x15'. Budget is around 30-40k for the speaker. Please suggest. If needed I can go with 2 front and center speakers now and buy remaining ones later.

Also it'll be good if any of you can suggest which all store should I visit in Bangalore? I've checked Bose store, Cinepolis, Harman Kardon/JBL store, ProFX so fa - all are in Phoenix Market City mall. I also plan to visit HTStore @JP Nagar.

Also, let me know how are Yamaha speakers (NS-P40 etc.)? Wharfdale (where can I get this in Bangalore)? Cambridge Audio (again where can I explore this in Bangalore)?

Congratulations for your fine AVR!
I believe you will not be doing justice to it with speakers in your stated budget especially in your largish room. Listen to set-ups upto 1 lac or even more and see if you like something you would want to save up for. Many forum members have built up their systems in stages. It might be better for you to do the same. Get fronts and centre now. Later add a sub and still later the surrounds.