Starting out HiFi

Rud31

Hi Everyone
I joined the forum in recent past but making a proper introduction-question thread here now. A bit about my audio history, as I feel it's necessary to understand where I'm coming from to get a better idea where I want to go and guide me there or better yet, join me.
It starts off in 2003 when I got my Playstation 2. While a normal 21inch CRT TV did the job for visual experience, TV speakers didn't cut the audio for it. More so when this was the time when I fell in love with music due to Soundtrack of Hitman 2(Jesper Kyd) and GTA Vice City(80s) and it went on to define my taste in music. Coming back to audio hardware, I routed the L-R RCAs to an Altec Lansing 2.1 system.
Fast forward to 2005, it's my first year of engineering and with nascent exposure to Electronics and Workshop classes, I'm a dangerous idiot. With the spirit of DIY possessing my like a woman at "Mata ka Jagrata", I contract a local carpenter to build me 2 enclosures. Each has a 10inch woofer and a horn tweeter, both sourced from local radio/audio shop. The "boxes" are powered by a local amplifier, sourced from anything that would have 3.5mm or RCA output.
In 2007, I finally assemble my first desktop ever, audio duties of which are handled by Creative T6060 5.1 system. So far so good.
2009, I graduate and move out and now the audio function becomes primarily portable so now it's basically IEMs.