Suggestions for a Projector for a Home theater Epson tw5300/ Benq1110/ Benq 2000

Sachin23

Hi guys
I am a complete noob when it comes to projectors, i am looking to buy a projector for a dedicated home theater that will be used to watch movies and occasional gaming. The darkness in room will not be a problem and I am flexible on the budget if it's worth the money.
I have been asking around and have been recommended benq1110 and epson tw5300 which one should I go for and why? And is the extra money for benq2000 or epson tw6600 worth it? If there is any other that you would recommend i am open to suggestions. Please help me out.

Hi guys
I am a complete noob when it comes to projectors, i am looking to buy a projector for a dedicated home theater that will be used to watch movies and occasional gaming. The darkness in room will not be a problem and I am flexible on the budget if it's worth the money.
I have been asking around and have been recommended benq1110 and epson tw5300 which one should I go for and why? And is the extra money for benq2000 or epson tw6600 worth it? If there is any other that you would recommend i am open to suggestions. Please help me out.

Hi ,
As per my understanding ,There are mainly two technologies
LCD type
DLP type

BEnq ,Optoma were DLP
Epson,Sony were LCD type

If budget is not a problem ,u can check the following options

LCD Type:
Sony vpl-vw285es -True 4k pj (Very costly)
Sony vpl-Hw45es-1080p pj
Epson tw8800 -4k upscaling pj
Epson tw 6700/6600-1080p pj

DLP Type:
Optoma UHD65/60 - True4k pj
Optoma hd50/35 -1080p
BenQ w11000- True 4k pj

I have auditioned the following
epson tw6600 ,It is very good one.
And I personally own Sony vpl -hw45es ,it is very good one for that price range and the color reproduction and fine details of Sony is excellent ,which u may get it in other brand for higher price range models.

Each model have their own pros and cons..U may need to audition it .