Which tablet under 10k?

sgmane

Is google nexus 7 (2012 model) at 9999Rs now, is a best bet to buy? It has really good reviews. (Not looking for 3G or voice calling)
Do recommend in similar price range (not more than 10k).
Usage: Play children videos (rhymes, school subjects video's in various formats), some games, microsoft office (is it available?) (read documents of various school subjects - formats, doc, pdf etc). Need to play any downloaded video formats. (pls specify which formats does not support in the tab)
Primary usage: for children less than 10yrs old.

What should be looked into before buying a tab?
I am a noob in the tablet segment. So do recommend based on the requirement which is inclined towards children's usage.

Last edited:
Nexus 7 is a good bet for 10K. Compared to other models in the range this should be good. Although the new Nexus 7 is better, I am not sure if it is here in India and the price as well, unless you have someone in US who can bring you that. As far, video formats, you can download VLC for android and it will play everything on earth.

Hi,
I had a similar requirement and got the nexus 7 tablet.
We are finding it to be a great tab for our usage.
Screen is excellent and also is very responsive to all apps we used on.

I had checked various tabs and found the nexus 7 to be very good especially for current price it is available for.

I also have a friend who has a spare nexus 7 he may want to pass on in mint condition. You can directly check with him. I will PM you details.

Thanks and regards!

KitKat is having a promotion right now in which they are giving away Nexus 7. You have to SMS the code found inside marked KitKats, and they pick winners every hour.

Linky

KitKat is having a promotion right now in which they are giving away Nexus 7. You have to SMS the code found inside marked KitKats, and they pick winners every hour.

Linky