YouTube Music a better quality online source?

Enkay78

Dear FMs,

Last few days I happened to notice something, which to tell you the truth I didn't notice firsthand (it's only after engaging in a thread with an FM that I realised this) :

I have a Spotify premium subscription, Amazon's prime music, Jio Savn subscription and YouTube music premium subscription. I have also an ipad pro with Apple music subscription. (I know it's a lots of subscriptions. I don't howver have an iPhone, never like it). I was initially using Amazon music to listen to my many varied tastes of music. And with the settings of very high quality stream, I was not disappointed. Then Spotify happened...and I love the many fantastic curated playlists. I discovered beautiful songs that I never heard. Again my settings in Spotify is very high quality stream always.

And since I love youtube from the past, YouTube music subscription was a foregone conclusion.....as was the "always high streaming quality".

Now lately I find the YouTube music have better musicality, transparency....and soundstage (in my system of denon and Klipsch, and headphones - Sony 1000xm3, OnePlus wireless bullet earphones 2).

I have compared listening to similar songs in all ....and found YouTube music to be the best.

For example : try listening to "Fast Car" by Tracy Chapman.

What do you say fellow FMs? What are your experiences?

I definitely would recommend YouTube music for higher fidelity. (I have no Tidal experience/subscription yet).

I feel youtube is applying some equalisation found some songs sound better than Spotify premium may be it's my illusion only . May be they are boosting or reducing some frequency for most peoples liking .

I feel youtube is applying some equalisation found some songs sound better than Spotify premium may be it's my illusion only . May be they are boosting or reducing some frequency for most peoples liking .