Anyone order & receive a QHD or UHD/ 4K Display TV via Ebay.com South Korea sellers?

crashnburn

Anyone order & receive a QHD or UHD/ 4K Display TV at 60Hz from South Korea?

I'm looking at getting a 27/32" or 40/43" for my bedroom/ desk as a
High Res desktop display
and
TV

I've been using a 30" QHD monitor - Gateway XHD 3000 since 2008 when most people never had or knew about high res screens in India (unless you were a CAD/ CAM or professional in such space).

My research is based on the threads in this forum:
Monitors and Displays

(mostly a lot of high resolution gamer guys on there.. but I'm more of a High Res computing person.. As I said.. I've been using QHD 2560 x 1600 since 2008)

Lots of talk about Wasabi Mango & Crossover and similar S Korean outfits that sell these for a killer price, even since before 4K UHD came out.

4K UHD via HDMI 2.0 @ 60 Hz and DP 1.3/4 @ 60hz

http://www.ebay.com/itm/252478516222?ssPageName=STRK:MESINDXX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1436.l2649
http://www.ebay.com/itm/121733640664?ssPageName=STRK:MESINDXX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1436.l2649

I've done the technical R&D on this, and even price point is best (unless some one has found a better deal in India - do share).

THE REASON to post/ ask about here...

Experience of anyone having bought or ordered this from such Ebay.com S Korean sources?

Experiences ordering, shipping and most of all MINIMIZING / PAY CUSTOMS?

PS: There were 1/2 young geek(s) in Mumbai on Erodov forums who had bought QHD monitor(s) a few years back.

Anyone on here who loves to COMPUTE on High Res?

Last edited:
Re: Anyone order & receive a QHD or UHD/ 4K Display TV via Ebay.com South Korea selle

its showing 940$ for me. For that price you can buy 4k monitors right here in India albeit the screen will be small

Re: Anyone order & receive a QHD or UHD/ 4K Display TV via Ebay.com South Korea selle