Auris Blume Pro as External DAC

Manish Sharma

Hi
I purchased Auris Blume pro LDAC bluetooth receiver for my old AV receiver as a bluetooth upgrade...I purchased it keeping in mind the LDAC streaming which is upto 990kbps...Lateron I started playing directly from my sony walkman 3.5mm jack thinking that I am giving pure signal to my receiver...But one day I jus played from my macbook M1 max and I was blown out with the difference in sound quality...the sound quality sounded more open and had better dynamics than sony walkman NW-A105's 3.5mm jack...It was like 2x the upgrade...Then lateron I installed audirvana and the sound quality even enhanced more...But the DAC in audirvana says that the macbook's M1 DAC is max 24bit/96khz...Then I tried using Auris Blume pro as an external DAC but it says its 24bit/48khz...whereas the specs says its 32bit/384khz...What wrong am I doing?? I have attached the specs ..plz help

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-10-16 at 5.21.06 PM.png
    Screenshot 2023-10-16 at 5.21.06 PM.png
    142.2 KB · Views: 10
Hi
I purchased Auris Blume pro LDAC bluetooth receiver for my old AV receiver as a bluetooth upgrade...I purchased it keeping in mind the LDAC streaming which is upto 990kbps...Lateron I started playing directly from my sony walkman 3.5mm jack thinking that I am giving pure signal to my receiver...But one day I jus played from my macbook M1 max and I was blown out with the difference in sound quality...the sound quality sounded more open and had better dynamics than sony walkman NW-A105's 3.5mm jack...It was like 2x the upgrade...Then lateron I installed audirvana and the sound quality even enhanced more...But the DAC in audirvana says that the macbook's M1 DAC is max 24bit/96khz...Then I tried using Auris Blume pro as an external DAC but it says its 24bit/48khz...whereas the specs says its 32bit/384khz..

.What wrong am I doing?? I have attached the specs ..plz help