B&W 685 S2 & Marantz SR 5008

timtom

Friends,

Sharing my experience on acquiring the new speakers and amplifier

Requirement : 2.1 Speakers to compliment my big TV. Can be Bookshelf or Floor Stander, Movies : Music would be 80:20.

I have not had any speakers earlier and the only system I have is the BOSE sounddock which i have been using with IPOD for last 9 years and it still sounds good. I had decided on BOSE cinemate SurroundBAr which sounded good on Demo that also reduces all the wiring associated with speakers and Amps. Still I decided to demo some speakers just for the sake of it before the big purchase.

Based in Chennai, I had no clue of retailers for HiFI systems. Started googling and came across HifiVision. First a big thanks to HIFIVISION and its members that has immensely helped on my eventual purchase. Based on information gathered, shortlisted below venues for audition.

1. http://volumate.in/volumate-brand.html
2. The Audio People
3. Grand Cinema | We furnish your thoughts on Home entertainment experience
4. ProFX CHennai
5. Welcome To Decibel, a Leader in Home Entertainment Solutions | decibel - the art of sound | Home Theatre, Hi-Fi, Custom Installation, High End Audio, Multi Zone Installers Chennai, India
6. Torvin - Products | Accessories
7. AutoNode Best Car Stereo Home Entertainment Shop Chennai
8. Audio craft/ Craftel
9. Cressida AV Zone
10. :: Vipul Audio Tech ::
11. Cinema Focus
12. Rebhin Systems
13. http://www.fendaaudio.com/index.html
14. http://hometheatersolutions.in
15. Http://cinebels.com

Eventually could visit only the below based on the hectic schedules and travel spanned across 3 weeks.

1. http://volumate.in/volumate-brand.html
2. The Audio People
3. Grand Cinema | We furnish your thoughts on Home entertainment experience
4. ProFX CHennai
5. Welcome To Decibel, a Leader in Home Entertainment Solutions | decibel - the art of sound | Home Theatre, Hi-Fi, Custom Installation, High End Audio, Multi Zone Installers Chennai, India