CD6003 or NAD C545BEE or DACMAGIC

Re: CD6003 or DACMAGIC Upgrade!!! Which is better???

Go For DACmagic (just got mine today!) Reasons being 1. You have a PS3 from wherein probably you play songs. 2. Big budget CD players again have DAC's, so no point getting both 3. Upsampling is very good in Dacmagic 4. Any Cd's you have can be ripped to flac / wav and played if PS3 supports - else from a laptop or a media player

well....i have burnt my "ears" with the maverick audio DAC (and samsung DVDp combo) and have placed an order for the cd6003. then again, i do like CDs over mp3s and dont mind buying CDs. yes i do end up paying more that way in the long run and as a musician i do feel music should not be so expensive, but for now the quality of a few CDs kinda sweep the my entire mp3 collection. from your post i believe that you too are looking for CD playback and would recommend a better CD player over adding more components in your audio chain.

Ah! so do we have an opinion here? You listened to the Maverick and decided the CD6003 is better? Did you actually hear it or are you placing your bets on a blind gamble?

Just curious, besides it will help others know ...

Cheers

Ah! so do we have an opinion here? You listened to the Maverick and decided the CD6003 is better? Did you actually hear it or are you placing your bets on a blind gamble?

Just curious, besides it will help others know ...

Cheers

i own the maverick. it is only marginally better than my samsung DVDP:sad:
will be getting the cd6003 in a weeks time. have heard NADS and CAs and believe good CD players in general sound better. but before i bite my ears off saying so, lemme do a AB comparison of the maverick and marantz and then comment. but then again, i believe this one is going to be anybodys guess. if memory serves me right, those CD players were sounding way better.

maybe some other hi end DAC takes the cake away.

i own the maverick. it is only marginally better than my samsung DVDP:sad: