Complete Audio Visual System for my Home.

heemanshu.midde

Hi All,

Just shifted into a brand new house and was planning to set up the home theater for my place. Was just browsing through all the posts and found them to be useful but I thought that if I give my personalized requirement, I will get a specific answer. Hence kindly help me in buying the best product

The dimensions of my Living Room are as follows.
W - 10 ft
L - 16 ft
H - 9 ft.
(Would swivel the LCD 50 degrees to watch from the Dining area which is 90 degrees to the right)

My budget - 80K ?? 90K (would not want to stretch further)

My requirements (Details below)

1. LCD TV
2. Home Theater (AVR or HTiB)
3. DVD Player
4. Cables & Universal remote

I did some research of my own but since I am not technically conversant I require lots of help from you friends. Will give the details as per the topic below.

1. LCD TV

Went to a number of Shops including Sony Showroom in Vashi, Next(Vashi), Vijay Sales (Malad), Kohinoor (Vashi).

My main usage for TV would be watching movies - 85% (star movies + HBO etc and copied DVD's (.avi formats)), 10% for watching football & 5% for watching Discovery Channel

Since I have a viewing distance of around 14 ft I have shortlisted only 40" models

Shortlisted 5 models.
1. Sony KLV40S400A - Around 67500 in Kohinoor(was the cheapest in all the models)
2. Sony KLV40V400A - 72900
3. Samsung LA37A550P1 ?? 54000 (appreciated the attractive pricing at Kohinoor-Vashi)
4. Samsung LA40A550P1 - 60500
5. Samsung LA40A610 - 72000
5. LG 42LG60FR - 77000

Notes: Asking the Sony Showroom fellow, he said that there is only 1 difference between 40S & 40V (Digital Media Port) and the monetary difference of around 7500/- between them hence he suggested to go for the S Series.

So kindly suggest whether I can eliminate V Series completely