Connecting Sony Wireless heaphones to Yamaha RX-V373 Receiver

eej003

'm having an issue with my receiver that has been really annoying and confusing over the past few days. Because my wife works really early in the morning, I decided to invest in a pair of Sony RF Wireless headphones (model MDRRF985RK) so I can watch movies and play games at night without disturbing her. My current setup is as follows.

61 inch Samsung DLP TV (61A750)
Polk Audio TL1600 5.1 system (four satellites, center channel, and subwoofer)
Yamaha RX-V363BL Receiver (hooked up via HDMI to my TV)
Sony 390 series Blu Ray Player (hooked up via HDMI to my receiver)
DirecTV HD DVR (hooked up via HDMI to my receiver)
Xbox 360 (really old launch model, so only has component hookups. I have it running via component cables to my receiver for the video and optical audio to the receiver for audio)
I have been running this setup for about 6 months now, and everything has worked fine.