• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

    If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Denon x1000 issue

HiFiMART.com

sujithblaze

Active Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
324
Points
28
Location
cochin
Hi,
I own a denon x1000 and right now i have a problem, im not getting audio from only 1 out of the 5 channels and the sound is very harsh like the sound you get when the connection is not proper, please help me with this issue
 

spirovious

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
12,593
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
Make sure positive wire is not touching ground or chasis.
Also try different cable thinking that cable got shorted by any chance
If this douesnt work then need technical support
 

sujithblaze

Active Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
324
Points
28
Location
cochin
Hi everyone,
I gave it to the service center and they found that there was issue with board waiting for it to come back
 

sujithblaze

Active Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
324
Points
28
Location
cochin
i did get it back, worked for 2 days and the issue is back again :( , no audio is playing and sometimes i get this weird loud noise, like pink noise, also wanted to know if i can add denon x1400 pre amp board to my denon x1000
 

efernand1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
5,514
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
i did get it back, worked for 2 days and the issue is back again :( , no audio is playing and sometimes i get this weird loud noise, like pink noise, also wanted to know if i can add denon x1400 pre amp board to my denon x1000


The technician can only tell you if the x1400 board will fit and match the x1000 circuitry....for obvious reasons....there is a gap of 3 models.....
 

sujithblaze

Active Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
324
Points
28
Location
cochin
I had the tech call me today the board needs to be replaced and it would cost 17800 :'(
 

efernand1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2012
Messages
5,514
Points
113
Location
Mumbai
Hi

I guess you may be better off purchasing a pre owned AVR....if you have the budget to invest in the repairs, go ahead...else check olx for some good preowned AVRs
 

hifitoaster

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2018
Messages
624
Points
63
Location
India
Hi

I guess you may be better off purchasing a pre owned AVR....if you have the budget to invest in the repairs, go ahead...else check olx for some good preowned AVRs

I had the tech call me today the board needs to be replaced and it would cost 17800 :'(
You had servo stabilizer with it? KSEB is notorious for fluctuations. Another thing about Kerala is moisture. Most AVR's and amps made in malaysia are targeted to europe and asia. The rest of India is relatively dry, so less problems. I guess if you are picking up some thing used, try to find something made in Japan, as Japan too is moist like India. Anyways pre owned AVR is a ticking bomb. If you want to find one cheap , go take a train to chennai, go to Ritchie street. You may also find spares there,as there were heaps of AVRs in shops when I visited last time.
 
Top