Given up on the HT-integrated stereo..now what?

humblebee

Hi all,

After going through hundreds of posts I still wasnt sure if having a separate stereo system for music only would be a good idea. Sure there was the suggestion of wharfs with denon avr but ...

Time passed...patience was acquired...and i realised a few things too:
- That in the end i would like to enjoy my music more than enjoy configuring it !
- That I would like an old world style simple to use system (picture a sony hifi) thing BUTT with the sound quality you guys claim one can have (im a newbie...just theoretical knowledge from this forum)
- That yes somehow music was touching till sometime back...then it stopped having 'that' effect in me. Not thinking this over seriously, I has assumed that I had lost interest in it. Not that I was a huge buff...but i used to have my sessions. Why I thought...and then I read about digital music's effect or rather non-effect. The 'envelope' thing etc. I configured cplay on my laptop and flacs started to sound warmer! This is what i want to further explore through my new system.
- That I like words (they have a fancy word lyrics for it no?) and good rythm (one recent example - "man ko ati bhavey")
- That I would like to gift this to my wife who is quite effected by music but hasnt had the privilege of spending on herself like the women of today's new world

Whew! thats my confession father!!!!
I hope thats good learning for 2 years! Without spending anything basically!
But after all im a human and i DO need a system now!!!! :) And i cant do that without u guys!
Please help me bhai log! confusion confusion.

- My collection is something like this (i like good music so selected songs from):
- GNR (Sweet Child, Nov Rain etc)
- Metallica (The Ecstasy Of The Gold, Nothing Else matters)
- Hysteria, Two steps behind Def Leppard, Im Yours Jason Mraz, Stairway To Heaven, Hotel california, Imagine etc
- And some music that stores my lifes memories like...