Guidance reqd for DIY with Fredo 12" DVC driver

RaahulT

Hi All.
I have started to build a ported sub with Fredo driver. I know there are better drivers available but since there is nothing for this driver from DIYers in this forum, I decided to go ahead. Driver has been ordered. Presently, I am in calculations stage. I am a novice with an urge to do things myself.

Power rating of driver:
  • Nominal power (Single coil) = 275 Watts.
  • Max continuous power (Single coil) = 825 Watts.
  • Spike power tolerance (Single coil) = 1375 Watts.
  • RMS power (Single coil) = 195 Watts, effective Impedance 4 Ohms.
  • RMS power (DVC wiring in parallel) = 400 Watts, effective Impedance 2 Ohms.
  • RMS power (DVC wiring in series) = 100 Watts, effective Impedance 8 Ohms.
Driver TS as per manufacturer:
  • Resonance Frequency Fs = 25.83Hz
  • Qms (mechanical) = 6.93
  • Qes (electrical) = 0.45
  • Qts (Total) = 0.422
  • BL (motor strength) = 15.39 Tesla Meter
  • VAS = 87 Liters
  • Sd (diaphragm surface area) = 506.45 sqCm
  • Voice Coil dia = 2 inches + 2 inches

Manufacturer recommended enclosure size:
  • Minimum face = 33cms (subwoofer fitting side of box)
  • Dimensions (as measured sitting inside box) = 33 x 51 x 52 cms
  • Air Volume = 87 Litres
  • Compensate for MDF/Box width (example 11mm, makes external dimensions 35 x 53 x 54 cms, keeping 87 Litres volume)
  • Port dia = 2 inches
  • Port Length (hidden inside box) = minimum 4 inch
I find this size to be like fit for all info. So I tried to arrive at a different size through online calculators.
Dont know how, but speakerBoxlite provided results which appeared to be acceptable if box size is in between 140 litres to 175 lites. (I have space to keep bigger too). 2 nos x 3" circular ports running for 12" length.
I have one chance at building the box of fairly correct size. Need advice for ascertaining the right approach.

DIYers/Experts are requested to advice so that the Fredo can be tested for its claims.