Hello everyone, another newbie / noob here. Also, goes DIY /Cheap in general.

imagineer

I'v e read all instructions in "introductions" thread.
Will try to follow, most.

Never had a real HiFi system by this forum's standards.
Had single zone, multiple rooms (14 or 18 if aangan is considered) setup since childhood.
Decks and DIY speakers/ DIY amps were normal.
Coming from village area, low budget mode!
Life diverged for last three or so decades.
Settled with HT in a box since last two decades.
Currently going for (spent for) auro setup.
Because, cheapest in auro 3d: x4200 wasn't available ,
Neither was 6500. I went for x4700.
I hope, I'm not breaking forums norms .
Thank you for guidance, the forum helped me a lot.

Current Status:
Dispatch arrived at the dealer for few components couple of weeks ago. Wasn't very keen to get it delivered / installed immediately given other priorities.
Wiring done today for 5.1.6 setup.
Will get the system installed by tomorrow, if possible.
This is current plan:
Get 5.1.4 going on, as that's the maximum Denon x4700 can handle from the inbuilt amplification.
Top middles (L+R) / single VOG can be handled later.
I'm awaiting for replies from various vendors for two/five channel power amplifiers.

Current Status:
Dispatch arrived at the dealer for few components couple of weeks ago. Wasn't very keen to get it delivered / installed immediately given other priorities.
This is current plan:
Get 5.1.4 going on, as that's the maximum Denon x4700 can handle from the inbuilt amplification.
I'm awaiting for replies from various vendors for two/five channel power amplifiers.
Setup done.
Played a few Atmos demos and auro 3d demos in respective audio modes.
Played Atmos demos in Auro 3D mode.
Played a few songs from different genres (some focused on vocals) in Auro 3D.
Can't describe the experience of Auro 3D in words! Simply spellbound!
And this is without the VOG!!!!