Hello everyone, another newbie / noob here. Also, goes DIY /Cheap in general.

I'v e read all instructions in "introductions" thread.
Will try to follow, most.

Never had a real HiFi system by this forum's standards.
Had single zone, multiple rooms (14 or 18 if aangan is considered) setup since childhood.
Decks and DIY speakers/ DIY amps were normal.
Coming from village area, low budget mode!
Life diverged for last three or so decades.
Settled with HT in a box since last two decades.
Currently going for (spent for) auro setup.
Because, cheapest in auro 3d: x4200 wasn't available ,
Neither was 6500. I went for x4700.
I hope, I'm not breaking forums norms .
Thank you for guidance, the forum helped me a lot.
If you are looking for a cheap good sounding stereo setup then go for norge 2060 + wharfedale 220/225 combo. It will sound great for the money.

Yes, 5.1.4 aka Auro 9.1 layout supports all formats. When I got 10.1 setup done, it didn't support Atmos, DTSX as far as I recall. Looks, some later update has allowed it.
Unified layout supports all formats ( Front & Rear heights ) ,But while playing Auro 3d native contents and Auromatic upmixing only the VOG gets engaged. For Atmos /Dts X it will not be engaged.

Another update:
Preset 1 has Auro3D 10.1 (5.1.4+VOG), Preset 2 has 5.1.4 setup (Atmos +DTSX )
I conducted some tests about Atmos and effect of layouts . Wanted to report here. My 1000+ words plus report vanished because I accidentally pushed back button on phone.
Arghhhh... Will go again later.

I conducted some tests about Atmos and effect of layouts . Wanted to report here. My 1000+ words plus report vanished because I accidentally pushed back button on phone.
Arghhhh... Will go again later.
Will keep posting Atmos layout tests now.
Will keep editing for sometime.
Please, ignore the thread for few minutes. I'm trying to re-write the report.

Reason why I wanted to do this,is: