Hello to All

magma

A warm Hello to all Audio enthusiasts here

My name is Ali and i manage a hardware manufacturing unit in mumbai
i Studied engineering and then completed a diploma in CAM while working with godrej areospace
i love music movies and football

i have been looking to setup an audio system for my home for sometime however -marriage and then my newborn always found a way to divert me and my money!
in my quest for good advice ive stumbled across this forum

After ice'ing my car(thanks to another forum - team-bhp) its now time i can shift my attention to upgrading my audio at home

Please note i know nothing about audio but i do know how i want my music to sound(if that makes any sense)

requirments

Budget 40-50K for speakers and an Amplifier including cabling( source will be an ipod for now before i collect something for a decent upgrade)

Im strictly an audio fan so no movies/hometheatre/5.1 required here-just simple audio cds/songs recorded in stereo

Room size is 11ft*16ft.No soundproofing done.Tiled floor.Distance from speaker location to seating is 6-8 feet
im open to Floorstanders/bookshleves or satellites

Music prefeerence-Classic Rock (the boring old kind)-Eagles,Floyd/FleetwoodMac/Blowfish.Abit of instrumental

Not averse to purchasing from the grey market if it provides more bang to the buck

Some questions
do i require a 2.0 setup or a 2.1.how does one judge.

PLease do advice on speakers and amplifier choices i have
( i will be reading through the forums before i post )

looking forward to guidance from you all

best reagurds
Ali

P.S : Music in car Illusion Electra components and a Ground Zero SUB in a 0.95cu ft sealed box in the boot. ( if it helps to know).Amp KAC8401

Previous system at home - Akai 50*2rms- purchased from Japan brought by frequnet traveller

Last edited:
A warm Hello to all Audio enthusiasts here

My name is Ali and i manage a hardware manufacturing unit in mumbai