Hello

balu613

My name is Balu, and I have been dabbling in this hobby for almost 30 years now. I'll be relocating from California to Bangalore later this year and have some questions regarding what I should bring, and things that are better bought in India. With that in mind, I'll appreciate any pointers to audio/video stores in Bangalore so that I can get an idea of the selection and the prices, especially for amplifiers, speakers and subwoofers. I am primarily interested in audio and not in a home-theater setup.

Thanks.

You query is too broad based. You have to find a way of short listing items in the chain so that we can provide specific answers.

At a broad level, let me give you a few answers:

1. If you are looking at bookshelf speakers, it is certainly worthwhile looking at some options in the US. At the budget level there are companies such as Aperion Audio, SVS, and others who make excellent speakers.

2. DACs are a good option to look for in the US. Again, at the budget level look at Emotiva. At the audiophile level, look for the Benchmark Dac1.

3. If you are an avid iPhone/iPod user, see if you can get the iPod dock from Wadia.

4. Cables and interconnects are good options to pick up from the US.

5. CD Players are also good option. If you want an universal player look for the BD-93 or the BD-95 from Oppo.

Cheers

Sorry, I should have made myself clearer.