[Help] Assembling Mauro Penasa MyRef Rev C kit

shrayv

Hi,

I intend to buy the Mauro Penasa MyRef Rev C kit sold by linuxguru. I have no experience/knowledge to build one.

Would like to know if someone would be able to build/assemble one?

I'm from Chennai.

Many thanks,
Shray

Last edited:
Would like to know if someone would be able to build/assemble one?

I'm from Chennai.

Matthew Cyriac in Adyar may be able to professionally assemble it for you. I can't find Matthew's contact # right now, but Capt. Rajesh in this forum may have his contact info.

Matthew Cyriac in Adyar may be able to professionally assemble it for you. I can't find Matthew's contact # right now, but Capt. Rajesh in this forum may have his contact info.

I've got the amp assembled by Mathew Syriac, who has an electronics repair workshop at Adyar. He has done good job. He did a professional job with no messing around. The moment we finished soldering, we connected to the source via a pot and connected to speakers; The amp started singing. PM me if you require his number.

I've got the amp assembled by Mathew Syriac, who has an electronics repair workshop at Adyar. He has done good job. He did a professional job with no messing around. The moment we finished soldering, we connected to the source via a pot and connected to speakers; The amp started singing. PM me if you require his number.

Hi Capt. Rajesh,

Thanks for the information. I live in Besant Nagar, Adyar is next door.

I have a few questions:

1) How much did it cost to get the entire set assembled and if possible the breakup of the cost?

2) I am planning to get the amplifier built in two separate chassis. Would it make a difference in the SQ?

3) What components need to be purchased / sourced apart from the kit to assemble the amplifier?

4) Would the amps drive a 8 ohm speaker?

Many thanks,
Shray

Last edited:
2) I am planning to get the amplifier built in two separate chassis. Would it make a difference in the SQ?