Help-Budget speakers for Yamaha RX V4A

corridor_b

Hi All,

I am a newbie in this forum as well as in the audiophile world. For me home theatre meant Sony, as I was using a 5.0 Sony Home theatre from 2006 and had not heard about any other product. I have a 65 inch Mi 4K TV and was connecting to Sony using headphone cable as my HT had only stereo and RC out. Only after coming to this forum, I started hearing names like Denon, Marantz, Klipsch etc etc.. Recently I purchased Yamaha RX V4A for start of my journey to the world of hi fi audio and am currently using the 5.0 Sony speakers with this AVR. I expected this to sound better with AVR. But to my dismay the sound what I used to get from old HT was better. I am not getting good bass from front speakers.

Hence I would like to go for purchasing 5.0 speakers as of now and later add SUB when moolah allows. I am currently looking into Polk T Series Floor standing along with centre and surround, Yamaha FS 555 and Taga Harmony 606 V3. My room is 14*14 and is not acoustically treated as of now. The room is only used for movie and listening to music.

Am I going in the right way? Will these speakers be enough for me looking into the budget. I can spent max 40k without sub at the moment. Any suggestions is appreciated.

Congratulation on your new avr. Personally i would advise you to start slow by focusing on speakers than going for 5.0/5.1 experience at once.
Speakers last way longer than the avrs, hence its advisable to chose the speakers based on available budget and keep on adding. you can start with front LR or FLCR for now and add surrounds/ sub later on. You can also get 5.0 in your current budget but than you will soon feel an urge to upgrade. :)

By seeing your shortlist speakers package, we got some idea of budget, but still can you share how much you intend to spend?

Congratulation on your new avr. Personally i would advise you to start slow by focusing on speakers than going for 5.0/5.1 experience at once.