Help needed setting up a touch screen jukebox!

summers

As the title suggests i am looking to buy a touchscreen, all-in-one desktop pc and really i want to know what i need to set it up - please be patient i am a bit of a novice when it comes to this sort of thing. I want separate speakers, and i'm assuming i would need a separate amp? I don't care too much for digital radio, but would want to upload all my cd's and internet downloads. I want it to work a bit like a digital pub jukebox with lots of different playlists (with a queing system also), and maybe wirreless speakers so i can listen in different rooms. Does anybody know if this is at all possible? Will the sound quality be very good? If anyone can help i would be very grateful.

I would suggest an ipad as a touch screen controller, and appletv 1st gen as player with hard disk attached.
Or ipad as controller, appletv black (new gen) and another PC running itunes.

But exact features that you want, you would need to explore.

Thanks for the replies, i don't really want to use an iPad as a controller (not really Apple's biggest fan). I definitely want a touchscreen pc and just want to use it for a touchscreen jukebox and nothing else. Anymore ideas people? What does the squeezebox actually do?

Logitech squeezebox touch is a network audio player. It has wireless and ethernet port through which you can play audio files from a different PC/Laptop/Server. Also it has SD slot and USB port from which the songs can be played. It can also play contents from internet radio. It has analogue and digital out. It comes with touch screen and remote control. For more information request google.

You need an amplifier and speaker to listen the songs played by Logitech Squeezebox touch.

How about a pc loaded with xbmc or any other media player of your choice? Add a 7" or 10" android tablet and install remote control apps to control xbmc or media player.