Match for Dali Oberon 5

Raja.chn

Hi team , I am a newbie to the forum as well as Hifi world
I have recently bought a Dali Oberon 5 which would be the first piece of my planned 5.1 setup
For sometime I will be running it as 2.0 for LR
Need suggestions on best suitable AVR
Denon 1800 is my choice as of now & am on a budget of less than 60k

Denon x1800 may not be able to extract the full potential of Oberon 5. Suggest looking for used AVR like Marantz 5015 or similar

Hi team , I am a newbie to the forum as well as Hifi world
I have recently bought a Dali Oberon 5 which would be the first piece of my planned 5.1 setup
For sometime I will be running it as 2.0 for LR
Need suggestions on best suitable AVR
Denon 1800 is my choice as of now & am on a budget of less than 60k
Atleast for 2 channel, Dali + Marantz pairs well. But feed it with some watts. They love to be driven.

My personal view - the Dali Oberon 5s are actually really wondeful speakers for listening to music.

I have used them extensively with a Marantz PM7000N.

They will pair well with any Marantz stereo amp.

Suggest for now, buy a stereo amp with a Optical input (ie has a built in DAC), and connect your TV via that.

Not sure an AVR will do justice to these speakers, unless you buy a really high end receiver.

My personal view - the Dali Oberon 5s are actually really wondeful speakers for listening to music.

I have used them extensively with a Marantz PM7000N.

They will pair well with any Marantz stereo amp.

Suggest for now, buy a stereo amp with a Optical input (ie has a built in DAC), and connect your TV via that.

Not sure an AVR will do justice to these speakers, unless you buy a really high end receiver.
@argho I too was inclined with marantz stereo amps but considering kids too would like to do weekend movie watching , so planning for a 5.1 setup in phased manner , going ahead with Denon 1800

Attachments

• IMG_4036.jpeg
    IMG_4036.jpeg
    105 KB · Views: 33