my exp with the mezee 99 classics after 4 months

HPZ used to have a try and buy program. Dunno about whether they still do it but i did try a loaner unit of the Chord Mojo first before placing an order with HPZ.
I think you can book am appointment and go over to their office. Try out the phones on display. I have done so in the past and thats when the bubble burst after I tried on the meze.

Or wait for the HPZ Connect in your city...thats where I heard it in bangalore

HPZ used to have a try and buy program. Dunno about whether they still do it but i did try a loaner unit of the Chord Mojo first before placing an order with HPZ.
yes they do but most of the stuff is missing for trial.

I bought the mezee 99 classics after thinking a lot first because of the price and also i was looking for a good headphone in that price range and i didnt want to be paying that much for something which i would later regret.
I am a novice listener and have mostly been on the lookout for good headphones or earphones.i have used senheisser momentums and the audio technica which i sold before getting the mezee.

After listening to the mezee for this long i feel that these headphones are worth the cost in terms of the build and probably looks but the main aspect which is the sound didnt impress me a lot.The thing is it mostly sounds like a normal headphone to me.it has good bass(muddy)but the highs are rolled off too much and the mids arent revealing and are recessed.even the bass isnt punchy or tight but seems a bit muddy.

I mainly used apple lossless,tidal and quobuz to listen to various songs and each time i have felt that my senheisser
momentums wired earphones sound a lot better than the mezee.

i am somebody who likes the spaciousness,tight bass,good mids and not so shrieky highs.However the mezee 99 classics seem to serve a totally different crowd altogether.

I would like to hear the inputs of other fellow music listeners who have heard this headphone.