need advice in setting up a AV system

vinvk

Hi

I've recently bought a 3bhk flat in Marathahalli, Bangalore(total 1346 sq ft, living room 15' 2" X 12' 10". floor plan attached herewith.

I need to buy a TV and a good music setup. all including under 2lakhs.
I'm an absolute novice in AV technicalities. Requesting your suggestions on how to about it...which products to buy.

My requirements are as below.

I'm not sure what size TV I should go for. can someone suggest based on the living room dimensions? I dont want to spend a lot on TV as it is an idiot box.
I would probably use it to watch youtube videos or listening to Vh1. I dont need the best TV but something that is upto date with current days technology will do.
If it comes with good inbuilt sound , that would be great.

Coming to the AV setup, I would be using it primarily for Music. I dont worry about movies...regular tv (above) is good for me. The sources are either my laptop or my phone. 120kbps Mp3 format files. no high resolution files here.

I need quality sound, something that I can listen to all day. something that is not strainful on the ears and at the same time highly enjoyable.

I'm not sure about in room packages like Sonos..do they sound as good as standalone AV setups?

So, to sum it up, I need advice on what products to buy , that serves the above purpose.

Thanks & Regards
Vinod

Attachments

• floorplan.jpg
    floorplan.jpg
    12.1 KB · Views: 149
forgot to mention in the original post:

I do not play music from CD/DVD. So I don't need a cd player in the setup.
Currently I listen to the music either from my laptop/mobile which is connected via bluetooth to a Bose sound link mini. I also listen to Spotify in same way (through a proxy..as it is not available in India).

Regards
Vinod

Hi

I've recently bought a 3bhk flat in Marathahalli, Bangalore(total 1346 sq ft, living room 15' 2" X 12' 10". floor plan attached herewith.