Need cheap no frills 2.0 audio speakers for only music

Dr._.Hunt

Hi All,
Its my first time posting here and I have been looking for a cheap audio solution for a long time . I have a budget of around 20k only, so I know I shouldn't expect many options. But Ill try my luck here.
My preference in music ranges from a lot of classical (e.g. devil's trill[
], la campanella[
], the smuggler[
]) to some soft music(yiruma -river flows in you[
] ) and also many other types(
a bit more vocal [[https://youtu.be/a2GujJZfXpg]] ) (yes i have flacs for many of those but i dont have any speakers , only headphones)
I have tried my friend's soundtouch 10 but somehow they feel like they alter the audio.
I want something with not too much bass but not lacking either, the word might be accurate base but i'm just a noob. I plan to get some 2.0s for start and later expand on it, when i have the budget.
I am mostly hoping for some bookshelves for now. and I will be using them with only my laptop.
So could you please suggest some that would be perfect for the kind of music I linked above.
I know that good sound is something subjective so i also plan to visit mumbai to check some of the suggestions i get here.

Last edited:
In my opinion you have few very good Options under 20k. in Seperates
1) Boston A26 - Around Rs 15,000/- I am using this speaker - in my opinion it has awesome Value for Money - Great Bass and very good overall performance.
2) Wharfedale Diamond 220 around Rs 19,000/- (a very high rated speaker by AV magazines)
3) Taga Platinum B40 - Priced around 20k - see if you can get a bargain - build wise and specification wise its a excellent speaker.
4) Polk Audio RTiA1 Around Rs 20k

For all these you will need a amplifier - Go for Norge 2060 - Very good value for money amp or Marantz PM5005

Powered speakers for 20k there may not be much options - Thonet & Vander, Taga TAV 500B, F&D 2.0 and Mackie CR5BT (do check reviews before going for these)

Regards