Need help deciding on the best HDTV as per my criteria

sumitdipsite2005

Need help deciding on the best 47"-51" HDTV [60K-80K]

Hi Guys,

Have been reading posts in here for the last few days. Have read a lot of suggestions on other posts but i am still confused.

I need some suggestions for
1. a good Full HD TV (be it plasma or LED)
2. Screen size - 47" to 51" approx
3. Budget - 60K-80K approx
4. Anything on top of this such as 3D, smart TV are added benefits but not necessities.

Earlier i was only looking at plasma TV (especially Panasonic VIERA TH-P50S60D & Samsung 51F5500) because i though they would be comparatively cheaper than LED at those sizes, but i don't see much price difference between a 50" plasma and LED TVs, but again i am not a TV expert so there could be stark specification difference between them.

Anyhow, would really appreciate if someone can guide me to the best TV with my above mentioned criteria.

P.S. Edit- as i have an Onkyo home theater that gives me the audio so the only thing that i am looking in the TV is the video factor and very basic audio. So any TV low on the audio front but great on the video front would be still great for me.

Thanks. Cheers,
Sumit

Last edited:
@ your budget, Samsung 51F5500 easily the best... You should be able to get it around 70 ~ 75K max....

I don't think you will be able to find an other LCD-LED tv with similar features & same screen size for the same price....

Thanks Zouresh.

Reg Panasonic S60 (model - TH-P50S60/D) - i cannot find it anywhere as all the shop dealers are saying Panasonic has ceased its production so they are all out of stock. And a few sites online quote it as 86-87K.

Reg Panasonic E6 (model - TH-L50E6D) - is also showing out of stock and priced at 85K.

Am i looking at wrong place for the latest prices and availability?

Thanks elengoas,
you literally read my mind :)
Two quick questions in case i decide on Samsung 51F5500: